Architectural work is typically divided into a sequence of different ‘Stages’ which can be commissioned as a whole or separately. The RIBA’s ‘Plan of Work 2013’ sets out the key stages of a construction project from conception to completion using eight stages (0 to 7).

While the stages generally occur sequentially, on some projects aspects of the design might be developed earlier than others, or project constraints may make it necessary to overlap certain stages.

riba.com / plan of work

  • Black Houzz Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Tel: 0800 2944367 


© 2018 UCHI Architecture. Urban & Country Homes & Interiors